

Land Acknowledgement Statement

Community Living South Muskoka is located on the traditional land and treaty territory of the Anishnaabeg, which includes the Ojibwe, Odawa, and Potawatomi Nations, collectively known as the Three Fires Confederacy. The Huron-Wendat, Chippewa and Algonkian peoples and the Haudenosaunee Nations have also walked on this territory over time. CLSM would like to acknowledge the First Peoples, who, for thousands of years before us, were and are still the keepers and caretakers of this land where we now live and work and in particular the Wahta Mohawk First Nations, The Potawatomi of Moose Deer Point, the Moon River Métis and Chippewa's of Rama,.

We are dedicated to honouring Indigenous history, culture, and are committed to moving forward in the spirit of reconciliation and respect with all First Nation, Métis and Inuit people. We recognize all the generations of Indigenous People and their historic connection to this place and we are grateful for the opportunity to share this land. We also recognize the contributions First Nations, Métis, Inuit and other Indigenous Peoples have made, in both shaping and strengthening this community in particular, and our province and country as a whole.





